• Flickr Photos

  • RSS Twitter Tweets!

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Popwreckoning: my other site

    • LG 25UM58-P: The Best Budget Widescreen Gaming Monitor
      The LG 25UM58-P is so wide in its form that it could replace two 1080P displays together, and still give the same quality output you [...] The post LG 25UM58-P: The Best Budget Widescreen Gaming Monitor appeared first on POP WRECKONING.
    • Aiming Yourself At Customer Bases
      Having a specific customer base is something that comes naturally with some businesses, as their products automatically appeal to a certain stereotype, interest group or [...] The post Aiming Yourself At Customer Bases appeared first on POP WRECKONING.
    • Witches and Vampires Battle for Media Supremacy – Television
      The Arrival of Vampires on TV When Charlaine Harris started her Southern Vampire books series in 2001, the shift began to take place of creating [...] The post Witches and Vampires Battle for Media Supremacy – Television appeared first on POP WRECKONING.

Memories #1 – Bright colors, bright lights and dinosaurs

These earliest memories are just random flickers in my mind. I was just less than 2 and still living in PA.

I remember…

Colors. Maroon and pink bread spread. Kind of a hideous combination in reflection, but beautiful back then.

I remember…

Another color: red. My dad pulling me with my brother up the street in a little red wagon. Mom taking photos. All together; all with smiles.

I remember…

Red again and riding in the backseat of the neighbor’s red car. Thick defrost strips on the back window made the sunlight pour through leaving funny patterns on my skin. Easy joy.

I remember…

More sun. This time lying on my back, staring up at the beams peaking through the foliage covering the patio.

I remember…

Setting sun. My brother’s friends. Dinosaurs and cake while playing on hay bales in the yard.

I remember…

Another party. Sitting on the floor in the kitchen with my brother’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles pizza thrower. Round discs of “pizza” sliding on linoleum tiles.

I remember…

A bunny. Fluffy, black and white with big floppy ears. Giant to my little 2 year old’s arms.

I remember…

A packed Jeep. Suitcases, toys, all 5 members of the family. Trees and fields blurred past the window. Heavy eyelids fluttering shut…then…Kansas City.

Pennsylvania – I will return. But this time they’re vacation memories and sporadic adventures from family visits.

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

