• Flickr Photos

  • RSS Twitter Tweets!

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Popwreckoning: my other site

    • LG 25UM58-P: The Best Budget Widescreen Gaming Monitor
      The LG 25UM58-P is so wide in its form that it could replace two 1080P displays together, and still give the same quality output you [...] The post LG 25UM58-P: The Best Budget Widescreen Gaming Monitor appeared first on POP WRECKONING.
    • Aiming Yourself At Customer Bases
      Having a specific customer base is something that comes naturally with some businesses, as their products automatically appeal to a certain stereotype, interest group or [...] The post Aiming Yourself At Customer Bases appeared first on POP WRECKONING.
    • Witches and Vampires Battle for Media Supremacy – Television
      The Arrival of Vampires on TV When Charlaine Harris started her Southern Vampire books series in 2001, the shift began to take place of creating [...] The post Witches and Vampires Battle for Media Supremacy – Television appeared first on POP WRECKONING.

Happy

It had been a rough week. Not really for me per se, but because I was stressing out for friends and family. My friend, Allison, broke her tail bone, my friend, Sam, just had a miscarriage and is really depressed and then I just found out my Aunt Cathy has breast cancer and has surgery this Thursday.
Add those stresses to school work and job hunting and I’ve been a little depressed.
Well the other night, I was at a music banquet, and I was talking to the Dean of the department and I said some ideas I had for the fine arts program to improve student relations/communications. He was really impressed and said if I wrote out an executable marketing strategy for this, he would pay me for doing that. So it isn’t a full time job, just a gig,
but it made me really happy.

Then the radio station called today and said they would take care of me for the Killers, so that made me happy.

Also, one of my professors had said I should call her at her day job at one of the region’s largest pr firms. So I did
and she was like, I was going to talk about possibilities for you, but then I found out that we are looking to hire an account assistant. So I have an interview tomorrow!

Plus, I’m like a week away from being an aunt.
And caitlin said she felt bad none of my sibling were coming to my graduation, so she was going to come.

And the only reason she hadn’t said this for sure until today was she wanted to talk to Marie because Marie graduates the same day and she didn’t want to look like she was choosing between us, but Marie said it was a no brainer that Caitlin should come to mine. I just felt really happy because my friends were being so awesome.

I’m still worried about my Aunt,
and my friend who had the miscarriage,
especially I know she already struggles with depression as is,
but with all this other stuff that basically just happened today, I feel happy and now everything will be OK for me and all my loved ones.

I needed today and I hope my friends get a really happy day like me, too.

3 Responses

  1. i did have a happy day. πŸ™‚
    i love you!

  2. πŸ˜€ Yay happy days! It is so good to read about all these positive things happening for you.

  3. Looks like you are a true professional. Did you study about the matter? haha

Leave a Reply

