How to love the Killers…

In my feature writing class, we’ve been writing a lot of how to articles. I don’t know if I’m really a fan of writing these, but I am a fan of this photo how to story featuring my beloved Brandon Flowers, lead singer of the Killers.

The story is called, “How to Buy a Tux” and it was featured in GQ. Check it out here.

I’m a big fan of this story and of Flowers in the casual tux: Absolutely adorable. Although, the T-shirt alone is $295, so I don’t know what average guy is going to be replicating this look.

I’m also a fan of the photography for the story. Like I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’m really getting into photography. I just like the clean looks of these photos and I like the idea of telling a “how to” more through photos than through the print. I could get into doing stories like that, especially if Flowers was involved.

One Response

  1. […] on December 10, 2008 by naturallysharp Perhaps you remember that I recently wrote about “How to love the Killers” just a few entries ago. I think “How to” stories are starting to rule my life. […]

Leave a Reply

